Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The York. We'd love to have your feedback!

Highland Park

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The York and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Emilymarinaro 3 months ago

Cauliflower Wings

These cauliflower wings are so good, I crave these on a regular basis!

Glenn 5 months ago

Sriracha Wings

Best wings I've ever had! And they're huge!

Deborah 8 months ago

Baja Por Favor Mexican IPA

Love this spot. Great atmosphere, food, and service. Definitely one of my regular spots to take friends

Birdofparadiseband 11 months ago

Cuban Sandwich

I very much enjoyed this sweet and spicy sandwich! It washes down welll with their dry apple cider.

Reannala about 1 year ago

Crispy Fried Chicken Sandwich

With a Pilsner beer was perfect

C. 4 months ago

Sriracha Wings

The wings are delicious. The service was great. The jazz made my visit to The York an incredible experience. I will be coming back regularly.

Acoopered 7 months ago

Vegan Burger

One of the best vegan options in Highland Park! I eat a lot of veggie burgers and this one is easily among the best I've had in LA. The York is a true neighborhood gem.

Mariahoward1 10 months ago

Steak & Fries

THEE best for good food, atmosphere and drink. Been a customer for over 15 years. [?]Love it!

Cgrthomson about 1 year ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

So the fish and chips here are the best in the world. You probably think I'm exaggerating, but I'm not. I've had fish and chips all throughout England, Scotland, Ireland and the US and The York is still the best. The batter has the perfect amount of crispness and the cod is still moist and melts in my mouth. The tartar sauce is creamy and full of dill, so delicious. Perfect with a nice IPA.

Tara about 1 year ago

Cheddar Burger

Sincerely one of my favorite burgers in LA! The brioche bun is always fresh, not sure if the burgers are ground on-site but they certainly taste like it! And of course the homemade pickled red onion. Love everything on the menu but this is definitely a favorite! I take everyone I know from out of town here at least once while they're visiting!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA